Thapar Institute of Engineering & Technology offers its academic programmes under three units:

  • Schools (7)
  • Departments (10)
  • Centres (13)

These departments conduct undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral programmes, which are in sync with relevant engineering/technological disciplines. While the schools provide postgraduate and doctoral programmes, the centres are special interdisciplinary units, which cater to the academic requirements of the University.

For more information- Click Here.


  • Undergraduate
  • Postgraduate
  • Ph.D.
  • MBA


Your journey to success Apply now