THAPAR INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY; PATIALA

(Deemed to be University)

Ref. No. AS/2501/Ph.D./Admn/2018-19/2078-B Dated: 15.01.2019

NOTIFICATION

On the recommendations of the Ph.D. Admission Committees & duly approved by the Dean (Research & Sponsored Projects), the following candidate has been admitted provisionally to the Ph.D. Programme in the second semester of the Session 2018-19:

Sr. No.	Name of Student (Mr./Ms.)	Deptt./ School	Regular/ Part-time	Category	GATE/NET Qualified	Regn. No.	Remarks
1	Gurleen Sodhi	BTD	REG	GEN	No	901800009	
2	Mandeep Kaur	BTD	REG	SC	No	901800010	
3	Narinder Singh	BTD	REG	GEN .	No	901800011	Master degree & all sem DMC of Graduation degree required
4	Anmol	BTD	REG	GEN	No	901800012	Application form required ,
5	Rahil Yousuf Mir	CED	REG	GEN	GATE	901802010	
6	Rahul Batish	CED	REG	GEN	GATE	901802011	
7	Tanu Garg .	CED	REG	GEN	GATE	901802012	,
8	Gurpreet Singh	CED	REG	GEN	No	901802013	
9	Simarjot Kaur	CHED	REG	GEN	No	901801002	
10	Manju Rawat	CHED	REG	GEN	No	901801003	Master & Graduation degree required
11	Sandeep Kumar	ECED	REG	GEN	NET(UGC/ CSIR)	901806020	
12	Gagan Deep Singh	ECED	REG	GEN	GATE	901806021	
13	Harpreet Kaur	ECED	REG	SC	GATE	901806022	
14	Pranalee Thorat	ECED	REG	SC •	GATE	901806023	Master degree required
15	Supreet Singh .	ECED	REG	GEN	No	901806024	All Sem DMC of Graduation required
16	Aashna	SCBC	REG	GEN	No	901809012	
17	Anmol	SCBC	REG	GEN	No	901809013	•
18	Harpreet Kaur	SCBC	REG	GEN	No	901809014	
19	Jaspreet Kaur	SCBC	REG	GEN	No	901809015	
20	Jiwanjot	SCBC	REG	GEN	No No	901809016	
21	Manjusha Passi	SCBC	REG	GEN	No	901809017	Master & Graduation degree, 1 st , 2 nd & 3 rd Sem DMC of Master & all sem DMC of Graduation degree required
22	Meenakshi Budhiraja	SCBC	REG	GEN	No	901809018	Master & Graduation degree required
23	Pooja Kumari	SCBC	REG	GEN	No	901809019	Graduation degree required
24	Rohitash Kumar	SCBC	REG	GEN	No	901809020	Master & Graduation degree required
25	Shelly Tiwari	SEE	REG	GEN	No	901814003	Master degree required

26	Sheetal Sethi	SEE	REG	GEN	No	901814004	Master & Graduation degree required
27	Neeru Loht	SEE	REG	SC	NET(UGC/ CSIR)	901814005	
28	Gurkirandeep . Kaur	SHSS	REG	SC	NET(UGC/ CSIR)	901810007	Master degree & all sem DMC of Graduation degree required
29	Sahil Verma	SHSS	REG	GEN	NET(UGC/ CSIR)	901810008	
30	Minu Gupta	SHSS	REG	GEN	NET(UGC/ CSIR)	901810009	
31	Jasleen Kaur	SHSS	REG	GEN	NET(UGC/ CSIR)	901810010	Master degree required
32	Homesh Arora	SHSS	REG	GEN	NET(UGC/ CSIR)	901810011	Master & Graduation degree required
33	Anandika Sharma	SHSS	REG	GEN	No	901810012	
35	Ravinder Kumar Sharma	SOM	REG	GEN	No	901811015	Master & Graduation degree required
36	Uma Bharti	SOM	REG	GEN	No	901811016	Master & Graduation degree required
37	Manpreet Kaur	SOM	REG	GEN	NET(UGC/ CSIR)	901811017	Master & Graduation degree required
38	Mohit Dhuria	SOM	REG	GEN	NET(UGC/ CSIR)	901811018	Master & Graduation degree required
39	Sudhir Pujara	SOM	REG	GEN	NET(UGC/ CSIR)	901811019	
40	Manju	SOM	REG	GEN	GATE	901811020	Master & Graduation degree required
41	Nitin Sharma	SPMS	REG	GEN	No	901812010	Master & Graduation degree required
42	Parminder Singh	SPMS	REG	GEN	GATE	901812011	Master & Graduation degree required
43	Syed Shuja Hasan Zaidi	SPMS	REG	GEN	GATE	901812012	Master & Graduation degree required
44	Amanpreet Kaur	SPMS	REG	GEN	No	901812013	
45	Beant Kaur	SPMS	REG	GEN ·	No	901812014	Master & Graduation degree required

NOTE:

The admission of above candidates is subject to following:

- 1. The fees for the second semester of the session 2018-19 may be deposited to Accounts Section till 19.01.2019.
- 2. Submission of documents which are required to be submitted to TIET immediately.
- 3. Course work of six months and other academic requirements as per the regulations of the Institute.
- 4. Submission of anti-ragging and anti-drug affidavit, Medical Certificate, Migration Certificate, Character Certificate & Affidavit of gap in case of discontinuity of studies.
- 5. Submission of Research Proposal within one year from the date of admission.
- 6. Teaching Associateship may be given to candidates admitted in Regular mode only who are GATE or NET (UGC/CSIR) qualified as per eligibility criteria mentioned in the Prospectus.

REGISTRAR

CC: 1. Dean (Research & Sponsored Projects)

- 2. Heads of Concerned Department/School
- 3. Finance Officer
- 4. Incharge PAS
- 5. Candidate through Head of Department/School
- 6. Mr. Sanjeev Guleria, System Analyst Cum Programmer
- 7. Personal File