## Distinguished Alumni Awardees

S.No	Year	Roll No./Branch	Name	Highest Position achieved on the day of receiving the award
1	1983	BE-3/56(CE)	Er. Ved Parkash Chetal	Chief Engineer, Civil Engineering Department, New Delhi Municipal Committee(NDMC)
2	1983	BE-19/56 (CE)	Dr. Abnash Chandra.Sarna	Head, Traffic & transportation Division, Central Road Research Institute(CRRI), New Delhi
3	1983	BE-85/57(EE)	Er. Surinder Kumar Bahl	Managing Director, Logic Controls Private Ltd., New Delhi.
4	1983	BE-62/59 (EE)	Dr. Harpreet Singh	Professor of Electrical Engineering, University of Roorkee & visiting Professor and Associate chairman, Deptt. Of Electrical Engineering and Computing, Wyne State University, Detroit, USA.
5	1983	BE-101/60 (M)	Dr. Jawahar Lal Batra	Professor & Head, Dept. Of Industrial and Management Engineering, IIT, Kanpur.
6	1983	BE-63/61(EE)	Er. Bharti Bhushan	Managing Director, Jindal Switchgears Private Limited, Ludhiana.
7	1983	BE-14/62(CE)	Er. Gurmeet Singh	Managing Director, ACRO Engineering Enterprises India Pvt. Ltd.
8	1983	BE-28/64 (EE)	Dr. Ved Ram Singh	Scientist, Bio-Medical Ultrasonic Group of National Physical Laboratory, New Delhi.
9	1983	BE-103/65(EE)	Er. Harmeet Singh	Vice-President, Marketing Division, Blow Plast Ltd., Bombay.
10	1983	BE-129/65 (ME)	Er. Satish Kumar Verma	Director, Beltek Electronics Private Ltd., New Delhi.
11	1983	Civil Engineering	Er. S. D. Khepar	Professor & Project Director, Deptt. Of Soil & Water Engineering,

Punjab Agricultural University, Ludhiana.

12	1983	Electrical Engineering	Er. Gopal Krishan Kapur	Founder of the Centre for Project Managment; Kapur & Associates, Inc. www.centre4pm.com.
13	1984	BE-82/56 (ME)	Er. Krishan Kumar Gupta	Managing Director, Singer India Ltd.
14	1987	BE-48/58(CE)	Er. Farangi Lal Kansal	Chairman, Punjab Pollution Control Board.
15	1988	BE-4/58(ME)	Er. Dev Datt Sharma	Member, Technical Advisory Committee of Indo-German review, west Germany for evaluation of welding research laboratory at University of Roorkee.
16	1996	BE-119/62(ME)	Dr. Vijay Goel	Professor, Deptt. of Bio-Medical Engg., College of Engineering, University of Iowa, Iowa city; Professor, Deptt. of Orthopaedics, Univ. of Iowa; Director, Bio-Mechanics Laboratory II; acting Director, Iowa institute of Biomedical Engineering ans Associate Director, Iowa Spine Research Centre.
17	1996	BE-20/56(CE)	Er.Harish Chander Sethi	Chief Engineer, PWD (B & R), Haryana Government.
18	1997	BE-23/59(CE)	Dr. Sukhmander Singh	Professor & Head, Civil, Sanat Clara Univ.
19	1998	BE-143/64(ME)	Er. Subhash Chandra Narang	Director, Interim Test Range
20	1999	BE-86/61(EE)	Er. Vijay K. Talwar	Director, Engineers India.
21	2000	BE-K-41/63(ME)	Er. Gurcharan Singh Sohal	Chairman, Punjab State Electricity Board (PSEB)

22	2000	BE-68/68(EE)	Er. Davinder Singh Brar	CEO & Managing Director, Ranbaxy
23	2002	BE-23/60(C)	Er.JogeshwarPreet Singh	J.P. Singh & Associate, 23, Red Arrow Court, Richmond, California-94803, USA
24	2003	BE-175/72(EE)	Er.Maharaj Kishan Trisal	President & CEO, GE Motors India Ltd.
25	2004	BE-K21/64(M)	Er. Jag Mohan Kaul	Member of the Board and MD, Dresser Rand India Pvt. Ltd.
26	2005	BE-69/74 (CE)	Er. Jagvir Goyal	Director, Hydel Designs, Chandigarh
27	2006	BE-176/77 (CE)	Er. Multan Singh Rana	Director (Way & Works), Konkan Railways.
28	2007	BE-33/63 (EE)	Air Vice Marshal (Retd.) S. K. Jindal	Director in an Aviation Company and Consultant to a Defense PSU and settled at New Delhi
29	2008	BE-34/70 (Civil)	Mr. Avinash Chander Mannan	Managing Partner of First Performance General Trading and Contracting Company in Kuwait
30	2009	BE-184/80	Jayant Davar	MD, Sandhar Locking Devices
31	2010	BE-175/75	Dr. Tarlochan Singh Sidhu	Chair, Dept. of Electrical Engg. Ontario Univ
32	2011	BE-62/70	Harbans Singh Bawa	President - LA Gauge Company, California, USA
33	2012	BE-100/66	Sneh Anand	Dept. Bio Medical, IIT, Delhi
34	2013	BE-144/84	Neeraj kansal	Secretary, Sports, Govt. of India
35	2014	BE-18/72 (CE)	Mohan Dass Saini	Chairman at Shapoorji Pallonji Mid-East LLC and Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director at Shapoorji Pallonji International FZE.

36	2015	BE-180/79 ( ME)	Vijay Jeet Kanwar	Toronto Airports Authority
37	2016	BE-6/78 (ME)	Anoop Kumar Mittal	Chairman, NBCC
38	2016	BE-109/78 (EE)	Anil Chaudhary	Managing Director, Schneider India
39	2017	BE -1997/ME 1990 (EE)	Ashwani Kumar Kapoor	Retired from Railway Board (RB), Ministry of Railways and ex. officio Secretary to the Govt. of India
40	2017	BE 1976- 80 (ME)	Commodore Rakesh Anand	Chairman and Managing Director, Mazagon Dock Shipbuilders Limited (MDL), Mumbai.
41	2017	BE 1977-81 (ME)	Rajesh Uppal	Executive Director of IT & Training academy function at Maruti Suzuki