## Distinguished Alumni Awardees

S.No	Year Roll No./Branch	Name	Highest Position achieved on the day of receiving the award
1	1983 BE-3/56(CE) Er. V	ed Parkash Chetal Chie	of Engineer, Civil Engineering Department, New Delhi Municipal Committee(NDMC)
2	1983 BE-19/56 (CE)	Dr. Abnash Head, Chandra.Sarna	Traffic & transportation Division, Central Road Research Institute(CRRI), New Delhi
3	1983 BE-85/57(EE)	Er. Surinder Kumar	Managing Director, Logic Controls Private Ltd., New Delhi. Bahl
4	1983 BE-62/59 (EE) Professor and Associate cha	Dr. Harpreet Singh airman, Deptt. Of Elect	Professor of Electrical Engineering, University of Roorkee & visiting rical Engineering and Computing, Wyne State University, Detroit, USA.
5	1983 BE-101/60 (M) IIT, Kanpur.	Dr. Jawahar Lal Batr	a Professor & Head, Dept. Of Industrial and Management Engineering,
6	1983 BE-63/61(EE)	Er. Bharti Bhushan	Managing Director, Jindal Switchgears Private Limited, Ludhiana.
7	1983 BE-14/62(CE)	Er. Gurmeet Singh	Managing Director, ACRO Engineering Enterprises India Pvt. Ltd.
8	1983 BE-28/64 (EE) New Delhi.	Dr. Ved Ram Singh	Scientist, Bio-Medical Ultrasonic Group of National Physical Laboratory,
9	1983 BE-103/65(EE)	Er. Harmeet Singh	Vice-President, Marketing Division, Blow Plast Ltd., Bombay.
10 11	1983 BE-129/65 (ME)   1983 Civil Engineering	Er. Satish Kumar Er. S. D. Khepar	Director, Beltek Electronics Private Ltd., New Delhi. Verma Professor & Project Director, Deptt. Of Soil & Water Engineering,

12	1983	Electrical Engineerin	0 1	Foundar of the Control for Deciset Management, Varue & Associates		
Kapur Punjab Agricultural University, Ludhiana.				Founder of the Centre for Project Managment; Kapur & Associates, Inc. wwwcentre4pm.com.		
13	1984	BE-82/56 (ME)	Er. Krishan Kumar Gupta	Managing Director, Singer India Ltd.		
14	1987	BE-48/58(CE)	Er. Farangi Lal Kans	al Chairman, Punjab Pollution Control Board.		
15		BE-4/58(ME) Er. Dev Datt Sharma Member, Technical Advisory Committee of Indo-German review, west Germany raluation of welding research laboratory at University of Roorkee.				
16	1996	BE-119/62(ME)	Dr. Vijay Goel	Professor, Deptt. of Bio-Medical Engg., College of Engineering, University of Iowa, Iowa city; Professor, Deptt. of Orthopaedics, Univ. of Iowa; Director, Bio-Mechanics Laboratory II; acting Director, Iowa institute of Biomedical Engineering ans Associate Director, Iowa Spine Research Centre.		
17	1996	BE-20/56(CE)	Er.Harish Chander Sethi	Chief Engineer, PWD (B & R), Haryana Government.		
18	1997	BE-23/59(CE)	Dr. Sukhmander Sing	gh Professor & Head, Civil, Sanat Clara Univ.		
19	1998	BE-143/64(ME)	Er. Subhash Chandra Narang	Director, Interim Test Range		
20 21		BE-86/61(EE) BE-K-41/63(ME)	Er. Vijay K. Talwar Er. Gurcharan Singh Sohal	Director, Engineers India.		

				Chairman, Punjab State Electricity Board (PSEB) 22 2000 BE-68/68(EE) Er. Davinder Singh
			Brar	
23	2002	BE-23/60(C) Er.Jog	geshwarPreet J.P. Si Singh	CEO & Managing Director, Ranbaxy ngh & Associate, 23, Red Arrow Court, Richmond, California- 94803, USA
24	2003	BE-175/72(EE)	Er.Maharaj Kishan Trisal	President & CEO, GE Motors India Ltd.
25	2004	BE-K21/64(M)	Er. Jag Mohan Kaul	Member of the Board and MD, Dresser Rand India Pvt. Ltd.
26	2005	BE-69/74 (CE)	Er. Jagvir Goyal	Director, Hydel Designs, Chandigarh
27	2006	BE-176/77 (CE)	Er. Multan Singh Ran	a Director (Way & Works), Konkan Railways.
28	2007 (Retd.)	BE-33/63 (EE) S. K. Jindal settled	Air Vice Marshal l at New Delhi	Director in an Aviation Company and Consultant to a Defense PSU and
29	2008	BE-34/70 (Civil)	Mr. Avinash Chander Mannan	Managing Partner of First Performance General Trading and Contracting Company in Kuwait
30	2009	BE-184/80 Jayan	t Davar MD, Sandhar	Locking Devices
31	2010	BE-175/75 Dr. Ta	arlochan Singh Chair, Sidhu	Dept. of Electrical Engg. Ontario Univ

32	2011	BE-62/70	Harbans Singh Bawa President - LA Gauge Company, California, USA		
33	2012	BE-100/66	Sneh Anand De	pt. Bio Medical, IIT, Delhi	
34	2013	BE-144/84	Neeraj kansal Se	cretary, Sports, Govt. of India	
35	2014	BE-18/72 (CE	) Mohan Da	uss Saini	
				Chairman at Shapoorji Pallonji Mid-East LLC and Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director at Shapoorji Pallonji International FZE. 36 2015 BE-180/79 (ME) Vijay Jeet Kanwar Toronto Airports Authority	
37	2016	BE-6/78 (ME)	Anoop Kun	nar Mittal Chairman, NBCC	
38	2016	BE-109/78 (EE)	Anil Chaud	hary Managing Director, Schneider India	
39	2017	BE -1997/ME 1 (EE)	990 Ashwani Ku Kapoor	umar Retired from Railway Board (RB), Ministry of Railways and ex. officio Secretary to the Govt. of India	
40	2017	BE 1976- 80 (M	IE) Commodor Anand	e Rakesh Chairman and Managing Director, Mazagon Dock Shipbuilders Limited (MDL), Mumbai.	
41	2017	BE 1977-81 (M	E) Rajesh Upp	al Executive Director of IT & Training academy function at Maruti Suzuki	
42	2018 1	BE 1973-77 (EE)	Ashok Kho	Founder and President of Om Associates Pvt Ltd, won best Exporter Award	
	from Govt. of India in Electronics.				
43		BE 1973-77 (EE) al Industries	Sunil Dug	gal Chief Executive Officer of HZL, President of the Federation of the Indian	
44	2019 1	2019 BE 1962-1966 (ME) Vinod K. Luth		Luthra Founder and President of Barrington Residential Inc, Real Estate Company	