Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology (Deemed University) - Building & Works Committee

BUILDING & WORKS COMMITTEE (1.1.2017 to 31.12.2019)

S. No.









Director – Chairman



Prof.Prakash Gopalan







Director, LMTSOM


Dr. Padmakumar Nair






Deputy Director, (Ex-Officio)


Dr. R.S. Kaler






Superintending Engineer,

PWD (B&R) Patiala Circle,



Er. Jaswinder Singh Mann

Superintending Engineer

Patiala Circle No. 1 ,

PWD B&R Branch, Mini Secretariat, Block-C, Nirman Bhawan

PATIALA – 147 001.






Head, Civil Engineering Department,



Dr. Naveen Kwatra

Professor & Head

Civil Engineering Department






Two persons from amongst Civil Design Engineers / Construction Experts / Architects to be nominated by the Chairman of the Board for three years


Prof. S.K. Kaushik

R-273, Dera Baba Jaimal Singh

Radha Swami Satsang

BEAS – 143 204 (Distt. Amritsar)






Prof. S.K. Madan


Department of Civil Engineering

NIT, Kurukshetra.






One member having knowledge of Finance/Accounts to be nominated by Chairman, BOG for three years


Mr. Pankaj Sinha

Finance Officer






General Manager (Estate)


Shri R.K. Nigam






Deputy General Manager (CMS)


Shri Sanjeev Soni






Faculty Advisors (Civil & Electrical)


Dr. Prem Pal Bansal

Assistant Professor

Department of Civil Engineering








Sh. S.K. Jain

Associate Professor

Department of Electrical & Instrumentation Engineering






Registrar, Ex-officio



Shri Gurbinder Singh